Aside

Personal Space

To what extent is your blog a place for you own self-expression and creativity vs a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that? If sticking to certain topics and types of posts meant your readership would triple, would you do it?”

The original intention of this blog was to keep my family up to date on my chronic migraine status as well as a place to vent my frustrations. I still do that and I doubt I will be changing that any time soon. There might be a few topics that are meant to attract readers, but I still write whatever I want. The balance for that is in what I decide to write at the time. Not feeling good = migraine post. Something on my mind = could be anything. I also post some family recipe favorites as well as my smoothie concoctions.

As for sticking to certain topics to gain readers, that will not happen. I believe in writing from the heart. I will not compromise who I am for anyone else. If you don’t like what I post, then don’t read it. It’s that simple. That’s not to say I don’t want people to read my blog. I just want this blog to be mine and not some fictional me.

If you just set out to be liked, you would be prepared to compromise on anything at any time, and you would achieve nothing. – Margaret Thatcher

Fight Like a Girl

Fight Like a Girl

4 thoughts on “Personal Space

  1. bsymommonologues says:

    Hello Cindy I found your blog through bloggy moms, and I would like to extend you an invitation to Blog of the Month Busy Mom Monologues. This is a great way to get your blog out there. Here is the link if you are interested: http://bit.ly/1sL2UV0

    Also you can share your experiences with other mommy bloggers, and maybe who knows develop new friendship across the world! I hope you can join us 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

