Breathe Deep

 

Delicate Dance

Delicate Dance

It’s been a rough few weeks for me. It started the day of my sleep study. That was the beginning of a 4 day migraine. Right after that came the sinusitis and bronchitis. That was very unpleasant. The coughing made my head hurt. The nighttime coughing only increased the migraine likelihood and pain level.

Now for the rough part. The cough hasn’t gone away. Add to that, the cough medicine I was given has a pain-killer in it, which I think is giving me rebound migraines. I finally gave in and went to see my primary doctor. I am now waiting on blood work results. She is running a CBC as well as two different allergy tests; one for food allergies and one for allergens that are common in the Pacific Northwest.

I’m also still having the same pain that sent me to the ER about 2 weeks ago, though not as bad as it was. We tested to see if I still have a bladder infection and she also ordered an ultrasound to check the gallbladder. That is this Thursday.

The discomfort this week has been enough that, instead of reading, I am listening to audiobooks again. I have also taken quite a few long naps and still been able to sleep at night, as long as I’m not coughing. While trying to avoid the prescription cough medicine, I’ve been using cough drops instead. This isn’t fun at night as there is a chance of choking. To help minimize that, I put the drop between my cheek and teeth. This isn’t good for the teeth and it has left the inside of my cheeks feeling a bit raw.

I also found out that my grandpa has Lou Gehrig’s disease. I want to be able to help him, but I live too far away and I don’t have the funds to travel.

All of this adds up to prime migraine time. I’m finding myself very cranky and short-tempered. This weekend has me biting my tongue a lot, since we have all 4 girls. They are all wonderful, but when you put them all together, they tend to be a bit rambunctious and loud.

I know there are those out there suffering more than I am and I should be grateful for the health I do have. It’s just a bit difficult.

Deep breaths. I can do this.

Breathe Deep

Breathe Deep

**All images link to original site.

 

One thought on “Breathe Deep

Leave a Reply

