Life and Dreams

images

June is Migraine & Headache Awareness Month. Migraine & Headache Awareness Month (MHAM) is an annual observation in the United States with the goal of building awareness, educating the public and reducing the stigma associated with Migraine, Cluster Headache and other Headache Disorders. The 2014 blog prompt theme is “Dreaming of a World without Headache and Migraine.”

The MHAM Blog Challenge prompt for today is: Life And Dreams Poem

This is pretty powerful for me. There are so many things I would be doing if I wasn’t plagued with chronic daily migraines. I’ve literally had dreams about them all. No more pain would be great, but I would take controlled pain at this point.

No more daytime naps, no more keeping curtains closed, no more going to bed insanely early. Being able to work and contribute to my family’s well being. Being able to spend more time outdoors again. Being able to listen to my children’s voices without cringing at the high pitched level of them.

I believe in everything until it’s disproved. So I believe in fairies, the myths, dragons. It all exists, even if it’s in your mind. Who’s to say that dreams and nightmares aren’t as real as the here and now?” – John Lennon

Headache Dragons

Headache Dragons

**All pictures link to original site.

Leave a Reply

