My Body is Falling Apart

FearI’ve stopped myself from crying at least twice since I got the call. I knew it was coming, but I was still hoping for it to be something else.

I have gallstones.

This means yet another surgery to be done this summer. This means even more changes to my diet than I was planning on to help me lose weight.

I’ve already had my appendix out as well as carpal tunnel surgery on my right wrist. I’m about to have my tubes tied and the only thing keeping me from being annoyed about that, is that it’s an elective surgery. I don’t have to have it done; I could just continue to be on birth control or risk getting pregnant again. Having another baby right now would not be a good thing. My health is not stable enough for it. I’ve been on birth control almost continuously since I was 17. That can’t be good for me.

A few people have suggested that I try to get them done at the same time. As much as I would love to do it that way, I really don’t know if it’s possible. I guess I can ask. I won’t be any worse off than I am now if they tell me no.

Tears of Fear

Tears of Fear

**All pictures link to original site.

Leave a Reply

