Daydreams and Nightmares

imagesJune is Migraine & Headache Awareness Month. Migraine & Headache Awareness Month (MHAM) is an annual observation in the United States with the goal of building awareness, educating the public and reducing the stigma associated with Migraine, Cluster Headache and other Headache Disorders. The 2014 blog prompt theme is “Dreaming of a World without Headache and Migraine.”

The MHAM Blog Challenge prompt for today is: ““It does not do well to dwell on dreams and forget to live.” JK Rowling.”

This is very thought provoking. My daydreams vary from “I can’t wait until I’m better and can do that again” to “I’m never going to be well enough to do that again”. I know this is not what I should be doing and I try to stop myself, especially when a nightmare thought starts. When one of the positive ones crosses my mind, I try to acknowledge it and then let it go. Having something to remind me to continue to try to get better is good. I have found, however, that if I dwell on them for too long, I start to feel the “never getting better” feeling. That is a much harder feeling to get rid of.Nightmare

This quote also reminds me that I need to read the Harry Potter books again.

Harry Potter Books

Harry Potter Books

**All pictures link to original site.

Leave a Reply

