Gimli and the 7 Dwarves

imagesJune is Migraine & Headache Awareness Month. Migraine & Headache Awareness Month (MHAM) is an annual observation in the United States with the goal of building awareness, educating the public and reducing the stigma associated with Migraine, Cluster Headache and other Headache Disorders. The 2014 blog prompt theme is “Dreaming of a World without Headache and Migraine.”

The Alternative MHAM Blog Challenge prompt I am using today is: “Describe your Headache or Migraine monster – what does it look like in your imagination or your dreams?”

When I think of a migraine monster, my mind imagines a bunch of dwarves in my head.

First comes Grumpy. He snaps at anything and everything in his path.

Next comes Gimli with his axe. He enjoys beating around the inside of my skull.

After that, you have Dopey, Klutzy, Dizzy, and Queasy. I can’t focus or walk a straight line. I constantly feel like I’m going to either fall down or pass out. Then comes the tummy issues. Not pleasant.

Finally, Doc comes in with his medicine. Once that kicks in, Sleepy moves in.

These little dwarves make things all kinds of fun. My family especially loves Grumpy. They get to feel everything he does. I feel bad for them and I try to block him, but it’s not easy.

Dopey, Klutzy, Dizzy, and Queasy are my most disliked ones. I hate feeling like I’m not in control of how my body behaves.

While I appreciate Doc’s medicine, when it works, Sleepy is not very fun either. I hate having to disappear when I can no longer hold off the effects.

Sometimes, these guys are joined by Freezy, Hungry, Blindy, and Deafy.

While I normally have no problem with dwarves, these guys are not my favorites.

Good Ole Gimli

Good Ole Gimli

Gimli's Constant Companions

Gimli’s Constant Companions

**All pictures link to original site.

2 thoughts on “Gimli and the 7 Dwarves

Leave a Reply

