Don’t Judge a Book by it’s Cover

images

June is Migraine & Headache Awareness Month. Migraine & Headache Awareness Month (MHAM) is an annual observation in the United States with the goal of building awareness, educating the public and reducing the stigma associated with Migraine, Cluster Headache and other Headache Disorders. The 2014 blog prompt theme is “Dreaming of a World without Headache and Migraine.”

The MHAM Blog Challenge prompt for today is: ““I Dreamed A Dream” Susan Boyle with commentary video.

This is a woman who never gave up, even at close to the age of 50. Most people give up on their dreams when they don’t happen immediately. Susan Boyle shows us that as long as we keep trying, anything can happen.

It also shows that you can never judge a book by it’s cover.

How does this apply to my life with migraines? To me, it’s a reminder to never judge what tomorrow will bring by what has happened today. Just because I feel well today doesn’t mean I’ll feel bad tomorrow. Just because I feel bad today doesn’t mean I’ll feel well tomorrow.

While I’m always hoping for the good days, I can’t let the bad days get me down.

Migraine Bookshelf

Migraine Bookshelf

**All pictures link to original site.

One thought on “Don’t Judge a Book by it’s Cover

Leave a Reply

