Nerves of Steel?

Nerves of Confusion

Nerves of Confusion

Today is the day. Today I get the angry thing called my gallbladder out of me. I’m looking forward to not having this constant pain in my belly. I’m looking forward to being able to eat again. I know, I know….I’ll still have to watch what I eat to see if my body can handle it all.

Today I also get my tubes tied. Yay! No more birth control for me. I’m hoping that will help my migraines. Even if it doesn’t, it will still be nice to not have to worry about what the extra hormones are doing to my body. I’ve been on them for so long now, it’s going to be wonderful to have them gone.

While I’m glad to be able to have this all done at once, I’m nervous about the surgery itself. While I know doing them both at once is both safer and more convenient, I’m nervous about how the recovery will go. There is also the fact that I don’t have a very good reaction to anesthesia itself. I get very sick to my stomach and/or run a fever. My body doesn’t like it.

Deep breath.

I can do this. I will be just fine.

Nerves of Steel

Nerves of Steel

5 thoughts on “Nerves of Steel?

Leave a Reply

