My Guardian Angels

imagesJune is Migraine & Headache Awareness Month. Migraine & Headache Awareness Month (MHAM) is an annual observation in the United States with the goal of building awareness, educating the public and reducing the stigma associated with Migraine, Cluster Headache and other Headache Disorders. The 2014 blog prompt theme is “Dreaming of a World without Headache and Migraine.”

The MHAM Blog Challenge prompt for today is: “Every Breath You Take” video Ally McBeal surprise. Robert Downey Jr and Sting duet. Write to us about someone special in your life who watches over you.

There are many people who watch over me. All of my family checks on me to see how I am doing. All of my friends have given me good advice as well as some wonderful surprises. There are, however, a few that stand out.

Ted, my fiance, has been my rock through our 3 years together. As my health has gotten worse, he has been there. A shoulder to cry on when needed and a kick in the butt when needed. I love him so very much and I don’t know what I would do without him.

My best friend, Alex, has also been a wonderful comfort to me. I’ve know Alex for a little over 6 years now. Even though we are many miles apart, we are still close. She has been an ear for me to cry to and a comedian to make me laugh. I miss her, but I’m glad for phones and Facebook to keep us connected.

I love and am very grateful for all the people in my life. You have all been so very good to me and I don’t know what I would without all of you.

Migraine Guardians

Migraine Guardians

**All pictures link to original site.

One thought on “My Guardian Angels

  1. Have you thought of using Skype with you friend. A friend of mine and I talk every week for a few hours on Skype. There’s also FaceTime and other apps. Wait a minute you can do that on fb too. So maybe you do chat face-to-face :). Anyhoo just thought I’d mention it :).

    Like

Leave a Reply

