Making Changes

imagesJune is Migraine & Headache Awareness Month. Migraine & Headache Awareness Month (MHAM) is an annual observation in the United States with the goal of building awareness, educating the public and reducing the stigma associated with Migraine, Cluster Headache and other Headache Disorders. The 2014 blog prompt theme is “Dreaming of a World without Headache and Migraine.”

The MHAM Blog Challenge prompt for today is: “Why Change is So Hard” video.

This goes hand in hand with yesterday’s topic for me. I know that I need to change. I know it will be hard. I will have to pay careful attention to everything, but especially to my self control. I want to push myself just hard enough to accomplish my goals but I don’t want to exhaust myself and give up.

The phrase “what looks like laziness could actually be exhaustion” really struck me. There are times I know I look lazy. My fiance does the cooking and a great majority of the housework. I try to help when I can. Most days, however, I am exhausted from fighting with a migraine.

It will take time to make the changes needed, but I will do it.

Migraine Wheel

Migraine Wheel

Wheels of Time

Wheels of Time

 

**All pictures link to original site.

One thought on “Making Changes

Leave a Reply

