Getting Better?

I think the Tizanidine just might be helping. That’s the muscle relaxer that my neurologist prescribed when I saw him a couple of weeks ago. I realized today that while I am still having daily headaches, I am not having daily migraines anymore. I’m still getting them more than a couple of times a week, but that is way better than daily. They have also quit being bilateral and now only happen unilaterally. I think this is progress, though I’m not completely sure. This gives me hope.

Migraine Clouds

Migraine Clouds

As for the outpatient therapy, it doesn’t look like that will be happening. Neither my primary doctor nor my neurologist have privileges at the hospital closest to me. While this may not make sense for my primary, I do understand it. The main office that she works out of is in a different town with a different hospital. This means that I need to talk to the neurologist about a pain plan that I can carry around with me to any ER I need to go to.

I’m still not comfortable driving long distances, but I don’t have much of a choice. My neurologist is 1 ½ to 2 hours away. The father of my children is 2 ½ to 3 hours away, as is the mother of Ted’s children. This makes it difficult to not drive. Someone has to do it, and I am more capable at the moment. I’m hoping that my trips this weekend will go ok.  If they do, that should help with the anxiety about driving.

Migraine Chains

Migraine Chains

I’m still having depression issues, but I know that new medication can take some time, so I’m mostly ok with it. I just hope that it starts working soon. I’m tired of crying so easily.

**All pictures link to original site.

Leave a Reply

