Normal?

We have been inundated by thunderstorms here the last few days. That makes for a very unhappy me. Day after day of nasty migraines makes me crankier than just one migraine.  I feel bad for everyone who has to deal with me right now.

Today, I felt well enough to continue my Zentangle book lessons. The object of today’s lesson was sparkle.  I’m not sure I did it justice, but here are the two patterns I was given.

   
 
I’m particularly happy with the assignment. It turned out lovely.

  
I also have aquired a few new tools that I’m enjoying: a new sketch book specifically for learning new patterns a small moleskin notebook for storing my patterns, and a scrapbook binder for storing completed tiles.

Here are a couple of things that I drew recently.

  
 

I also think I have a new pattern. It was inspired by the carpet at the clinic I went to on Tuesday to try breaking this migraine chain. Any ideas for a name?

  

And, of course, Pandora was her usually pesky self.

  

2 thoughts on “Normal?

  1. Kitties always seem to want to ‘help’ so much don’t they? I love the windmill looking design with color. Somehow my color work never turns out the way I want it to, but this one is very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

